Constantly Craving: Book Review

Constantly Craving by Marilyn Meberg is a book about the craving for more. She writes about how we all crave more. We want more romance, more from relationships, more time, more happiness, more meaning, etc. Toward the end of the book she addresses longings that we all have for home. There are longings of all kinds and she comes alongside of the reader sharing her longings as well.

I enjoyed reading this book. I thought it was a good look at the desires that we all experience. I enjoyed her personal stories,counseling background, and advice. The book was very informational and at times it felt a little long. For that reason I would not recommend this book to someone looking for a light read, but for someone looking to dive into the subject of our human desires.

4 thoughts on “Constantly Craving: Book Review

  1. Great review, I am grabbing myself a copy. Its always good to hear about other people`s experiences. At some point, it feels as if you are alone in this world of longing hence reading or hearing offers some comfort and solutions to dealing with your own issues.

    1. I agree! I love to read books to see that I am not the only one dealing with stuff. It’s refreshing to hear some great advice and personal stories from others.

Leave a Reply

