Dealing with Me

Since March I have been dealing with me….what I mean by that is this…I have been working on discipline in my life.

Back in March I decided to get control of my issues with food. I had gained weight without realizing it and emotionally I was a wreck. I would be anxious, worried, bored, depressed, or lonely and that would lead me to eat. I didn’t realize how much I was eating because I was filling myself up to feel comforted.  I joined Weight Watchers to lose the weight. In the process God used Weight Watchers to point out areas in my life that were not glorifying to Him. I realized is that I need to turn to God instead of turning to food. Over four months I lost 18 lbs. and gained a deeper walk with Him. Each day I realize how desperately I need Him. I don’t need food, I need Him. Another area that I realize I need to get control of is my emotions.

Have you ever come unglued? Can you relate?

Yesterday I decided to join Melissa Taylor’s online Bible study. Right now over 12,000 people are doing a study on this very subject. They are going through the book Unglued : Making Wise Choices In The Midst of Raw Emotions by Lysa Terkeurst. I am jumping in on week two of the study. The great thing about an online study is that I can catch up with past posts, videos and conversations. I am so excited to join this study and hope that you will join me!

To join this study go to Melissa Taylor’s site and sign up. Then go out and get the book. Get ready for an adventure! I would love for you to leave me a comment saying “I’m in” so I can pray for you!

~Kelly

 

One thought on “Dealing with Me

Leave a Reply

