Stormy Night

As the rain and wind came down, my mind prayed for those in the destructive path. Lord protect them from the storm.

Thankfulness overwhelmed my heart for our little vintage trailer that protected us from the stormy night.

As my head hit the pillow this scripture song played over and over in my head…

I will lie down and sleep and sleep in peace. I will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety. (Psalm 4:8)

Lord, thank you for being my safety and for wrapping peace around my weary soul.

Leave a Reply

