Five Minute Friday: Jump

2011 Fall Photo Shoot 060

Five minutes…Jump….

Go

“I can’t, I can’t, I can’t” I insist.

“You can…” Is what I hear echoed by friends.

“I can’t,” I whisper to myself.

“Just jump in and try. I am with you. You can…trust in me,” I hear whispered to my soul by God.

“Lord, I just don’t have any words to give.”

“You do. Because I have gifted you and am working in you and through you to accomplish my plan. Through your words I will glorify myself. Just jump in, without fear, and trust in me. Just jump in and try. I will meet you there.”

“Ok, Lord. I will jump into this writing and commit to write even when I don’t have the words. I will jump!”

Stop

Linking up with Lisa Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday! Come join us as we write for the joy of words. Five minutes on a given word without perfecting and publish on your blog. Get ready for the adventure!

7 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Jump

  1. Thanks for the inspiration. We all try to find our niche, our vocation, our “thing” we are supposed to do, Some of us don’t accomplish it because we are afraid. Others succeed because they just JUMP… good luck on your adventure.
    Jumping in from five minute friday…
    ~Maxine~

Leave a Reply

