Five Minute Friday: Brave

It’s Friday!! Hurray!! This week’s word is brave…ready, set, go!

Start

When I think of being brave I think of the moment in Indiana Jones. When Indie is standing on the edge of a cliff and he needs to take a step. He could either step off the cliff and plunge to his death or he could step off and be ok. He can’t see anything there, but he takes the step and a bridge appears. He could only see the bridge after he took the step, but before that I am sure he was overcome with fear, uncertainty, second guessing, feelings of anxiety, and the temptation to not go any further on his journey. Yet he pushes all of that aside and takes the step. To me that is brave.

For me right now God has been showing me a step he wants me to take. I want to take it. I am often tempted to do other things and avoid doing what He wants me to do. I get stressed about not seeing the bridge. Each brave step I have taken has been blessed by God. I love taking steps of faith in my journey with God, but it takes overcoming the fear that always creeps up and the “what if” thoughts that always want to win. Don’t let them win…be brave and follow Him one brave step at a time.

Stop

Come join us at Five Minute Fridays! We would love to see your thoughts on the word brave. Your five minutes of unedited fun!!

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Brave

  1. I love your thoughts…and I’m joining you. One. Step. At. A. Time. Yes! Blessings as you walk!!

    1. Hi! Thanks for stopping by! I do use twitter. I just added a twitter link to the top of the blog and gave it a facelift so you can check it out!!

Leave a Reply

