Where Do I Find My Comfort?

SAM_0111

I find my comfort in you Lord
When life is too heavy, difficult, and scary
I turn to your Word

Your Word speaks to my soul
because You are present when I read

You point out the Words my soul longs to hear
You show me true peace
You show me Yourself
You let me see myself through your eyes

I praise you Lord
You never change
You are always good
Your plans are always best
even when it’s hard…it’s best

My comfort is when I give you my burdens
When I trust even if I don’t understand
When I give you all of me
In exchange for all of you
I find true comfort for my soul

Today I’m joining up with Lisa-Jo Baker and hundreds of other bloggers for Five Minute Friday. I hope you check it out and join the party!

7 thoughts on “Where Do I Find My Comfort?

Leave a Reply

