All I Need

My heart has heard you say,”Come and talk with me.” And my heart responds, “Lord, I am coming.” Psalm 27:8 NLT

I feel the tugging to spend time with Him.
To lay myself at His feet
To open the Bible
To listen
To pray

How many times have I just said, “No.”
Too tired
Too busy
Too self-seeking to seek His face.

Yet He calls me
He pursues me
Come to me and I will give you rest
Yet I still insist on doing it my way, on my strength

Yet He doesn’t leave me or give up on me
He pursues me
When my heart says, “Lord I am coming.”
I lay myself down
I find true love

He is all I need

When my heart hears you call my name
I will answer, “Lord, Here I am.”
For You are all I search for and all I need
You are my all in all.

Leave a Reply

